Apply settings to all devices
With the central configuration mode, you can directly manage user privileges, set up Qsync client configurations, and apply customized or default settings effortlessly to all devices at once from one device .
Versioning control With Qsync versioning control, all file revisions are saved as a copy for future retrieval. With file versioning, there’s no need to worry about files being overwritten or accidentally deleted. Even the files that have been deleted from the recycle bin can be retrieved
No extra costs or space limitations
Qsync is an integral part of a QNAP NAS and does not require any extra fees or subscription costs. The storage space is limited only by the total capacity of the NAS.
Total control over your data
As Qsync is on your QNAP NAS, you do not have to send it through third parties during file sync. This way you remain in control of how your data is used and transmitted.
Save device storage
Qsync allows you to remove files on one device without affecting the copies stored on others that are linked with the NAS. However, when someone updates the files you deleted on another device, you can still retrieve them from the Qsync folder.
Sync to all your devices
Whenever you add, edit, delete or rename a file on one computer, the change applies to all others linked with your NAS, so you have exactly identical contents on all your devices.
Sync shared folders
Synchronization can also be enabled on shared folders (using privilege settings by administrators) to greatly increase group work efficiency. Everyone with access rights to those shared folders can also access the synchronized files .
Share team folders with different groups of people
Create sub-folders within the Qsync folder, and share each with different groups of NAS users as a file exchange center. Everyone in the same sub-folder is always kept up-to-date with the latest versions of files .
Quickly share files with download links
Create download links to share files with people, even if they do not have a NAS account. This greatly reduces the time in creating user accounts just to share low-priority documents with people.